Webshop? Who is it for?

Navision · Shopware · App

"We need a webshop". Or, from the seller's point of view: "You need a webshop".

To say it flat, this has unfortunately been marketing gossip and salespeople language since 1998.

From the beginning of the commercial internet in about 1995 to about 1998 ... maybe until about 2002, that was absolutely correct. Businesses need a website (you still need them today). And if you sell (sold) real goods or repetitive services, also a webshop.

Today all of this hardly applies anymore. First eBay a little, then Amazon under Jeff Bezos, not only turned the stationary trade inside out, but also the entire shopping behavior in many parts of the world in general.

To check this statement, all you need to do is observe or question yourself and your circle of friends.

So...

What do you need a webshop for?

Let's go through the possible options.

To win new customers

That is definitely the main task of a web shop. In B2B, i.e. business customer relationships.

Why? A buyer (this is where the difference to the end customer lies) needs a certain part for his operations. In the past there were complete reference works on paper (for the younger ones: something like a tablet, but without battery and WiFi) with the name "Who delivers what". A veteran of these printing works. Disappeared in paper form in the insignificance, but still present as a website with completely new functions and services!

But: How do you find suppliers today? Just think for yourself what you want to do, e.g. if you are a grocery store and want to include USB sticks in your range.

Or if you are a roofer and want to buy a new lift now.

Or, especially in 2020/2021, it was very topical: If you have to buy large quantities of cleaning agents, respiratory or face masks or corona rapid tests overnight. Be it for your own needs, be it for your customers (in the best case: both!).

What do you do? You google, right?

And with that you also have your hook.

As an end customer, this activity is divided up: You go directly to Amazon or Idealo. You may also go 90% to one of these two pages from a Google results page. For a few years now it has also been possible to present products directly via Google (“Google product page display”). That can look like this, for example:

Take the test with some of your products!

If “up” after “approximately” there is a number of over 10,000 (for toilet brushes: 98,600 in the example above), then you have a feeling for how unimportant your offer is from the perspective of the Internet. I'm sorry if that sounds very harsh and heartless, but we have to keep the facts in mind.

But: Google is still worth gold for special offers! Proof: You found my page here, probably in connection with Navision or Business Central and Shopware.

Therefore: If you offer more than just exchangeable products, a web shop is absolutely necessary in order to be perceived as a product provider or even a manufacturer. Especially in the B2B (Business To Business) business environment there is no alternative to a web shop to attract potential customers.

However, your webshop must then also delight the lucky finder! Attractive images, detailed descriptions, technical details, data sheets, explanations. The potential new customer must recognize at a glance that your product and you as the supplier are exactly what they are looking for!

Because: The next provider is maybe just a single click away! Please always keep in mind how you are looking for yourself on the Internet. You don't go to the individual links with empathy and say to yourself: "Oh, but he made an effort, I'll order it even though I'm not sure whether this is the product I am looking for".

Instead, they click the next link in the Google ad. And the other millions of Internet users are just as unemotional ... and end up ordering from Amazon. 🙂

For the B2C (Business To Customer = end customer) area with a few freely exchangeable mass products, your business plan should not be based solely on a web shop. In many (too many) cases this will not be profitable. Thousands of webshops are opened ... and deleted again every year.

And in between, a lot of money is invested in Google Adwords. Google has become a kind of gatekeeper without whom you remain invisible on the Internet. And: either Google likes you (they have a lot to offer for organic search = SEO (Search Engine Optimization) . Or Google ignores you (you appear in search results from the fourth page), then you are invisible.

Think about whether you have products with which you can sustainably (!) Win new customers. In this case, a web shop is a great advertising tool for you.

It is all the more important that you feed your webshop with the following:
- curious texts
- important decision parameters (= properties of your products)
- both technically and emotionally appealing product images.

Your customers probably like that. Thinks google. And therefore, Google loves you for it. That means: You get a prominent position in the Google search results.

This is exactly where I support you with a super easy-to-use product data maintenance in PIM (Product Information Management) directly in your Navision / Business Central interface - No matter in which version. Yes, also in the "old" Navision 2.01b, Navision Financials, Navision Dynamics up to the still state-of-the-art 2009R2 version.

And of course also in the Navision or Business Central RTC versions from 2013 via Navision NAV 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 to the ultra-modern Navision 2019 Spring Release version. There is currently no Extension / AL version, but I'm working on it. If you are interested in a Business Central shopware connection with PIM: Talk to me!

I offer very interesting conditions for my beta partner. However, there will only be one beta partner ... so: fast fast! 🙂

You can find more information here on the sub-pages for Shopware 5 and Shopware 6. But please remember: I only offer Shopware integration, SEO consulting and product launch in the Business Central & Navision environment, not stand-alone and not for others ERP systems.

If you don't have such products in your portfolio, a well-designed website where you can sell your most interesting products may be enough. And save yourself the money for a web shop.

While there were incredibly generous grants for it just in early 2021, this may just not be the way to go for you.

Record orders from existing customers

That was actually a really cool sales argument from 1998: “Let your customers enter their order in your shop system instead of typing in illegible order lists from outdated fax machines.

And: It worked!

Meanwhile, this is water under the bridge.

For this we only need to look again at 2 typical purchase processes from the buyer's point of view. Imagine you are the described buyer.

Private customer

This is certainly the easiest to imagine: You are also a person in your private life (or a Google crawler, but he is not a potential customer for me). You want to buy "something", e.g. batteries, mouth and nose masks (in German: Mund-Nasenschutzmasken) („Munaske“), a body fat scale, living room lights, hard drives, ballpoint pens, etc ..

Pay attention to the deliberate omission of toilet paper and cars! Both will be bought on site at Edeka or at car dealers for a long time to come.

So ... what do you do if you want to buy something that you cannot find in the nearest supermarket and that can still be sent by parcel service?

I'll make a few suggestions:
- order from Amazon
- order on eBay (possibly via a Google search)
- research on Idealo or other price search engines (possibly also via a Google search)
- click on a “Google Shopping” entry marked as an ad in the Google search.

In many cases I will even have guessed in the correct order / weighting. If you find yourself on any of these points, you definitely already have an answer as to which direction to invest in.

But compare this again with your business products and put yourself in the shoes of another customer. If you offer high-tech hi-fi equipment, lighting technology or quad-copters ("drones"), you are no longer on the road in this mass market as you are with beer and toilet brushes.

Very important! Shopware (and thus Navision or Business Central) has excellent interfaces to Amazon, Idealo, eBay.

That means: Even if you yourself may come to the conclusion that your products are not sold through your own web shop, Navision or Business Central together with Shopware can become your cash cow and your dream team!

Corporate client

Now you are a customer again ... But this time you want to buy something for your business.

But then we have to differentiate again:

OPTION 1

- You have a merchandise management system (ERP system, of course, preferably Business Central and Navision 🙂).

In this case you want to order as conveniently as possible. You create an order proposal listin your Business Central or Navision, press "Create orders" and the rest should go by itself. Then you don't care how the order gets to your supplier. Whether by EDI, by fax or by email, you as a buyer don't care at all.

But: You will definitely NOT type your purchase order by hand into a webshop at your supplier!!

OPTION 2

-You do not have an inventory management system, which from my point of view is very regrettable, but quite possible.

Bartenders behind the counter, cleaning staff in shopping centers, mechanics, butchers or bakers ... you have much more important things to do than go to a computer when you need to (5 times a day), log into a web shop, look up your items order to press ...

You prefer to wait until the sales representative of your regular supplier comes to your company and dictate his needs directly into his tablet.

Or, if necessary, take the paper list from your home and yard supplier in the evening, fill it out by hand and fax it to him.

Well, in the worst case, take a photo of it and send it, in a very modern way, via Whatsapp photo together with a barely understandable voice message with other products. Let your supplier see how he gets this into his inventory management (of course, Navision or Business Central again ...).

As you can see, a web shop is practically unusable in both cases (business customer has ERP, business customer has no ERP).

This is a great way to win new customers (see first point) or to enable spontaneous purchases (see next point). But it is useless for existing customers. It is important that you are / become aware of this fact!

Every other promise made by windy webshop sellers is not worth the air with which it is made.

Here are your techniques:
- Fax (Brrrr ... something from 90s)
- E-Mail (brrr ... something of "beginning of the millennium")
- EDI (OK, also from the last millennium. But in general it is totally awesome when data that has already been entered in the computer is not retyped by hand, but is transferred directly from computer to computer, from merchandise management to merchandise management.)
- APP… Yes exactly: There is nothing better for the craftsmen among your customers! If necessary, take your mobile phone out of your pocket for a short time, select an article from your own order record, press “Order”, that's it. Cell phone back in your pocket.

Allow impulse purchases

I am not assuming that the end customer was specifically looking for something. The first point on this list is responsible for this.

The point here is that you spontaneously and actively awaken a need in your - presumably new - customer.

YOU make sure that your customer wants to buy a bottle of rum, a tablet, a watch or a picture.

Save yourself every investment in Google Addwords here!

In principle, you can even save yourself all the work involved in SEO optimization! You don't get these impulse purchases through Google, because Google is a search-engine, not a suggestion-engine.

Need proof? How often have you clicked on "Good luck" in Google search? You don't even know what that is? See: Proof Complete. If you actually press this button every day: Ask the same question in your circle of friends.

So how do you get these impulse purchases then? Not entirely unimportant: You can also win returning customers this way! Or generally advised to interested customers to whom you can send further advertising! See also the first point of this list.

It's simple: social media!

Facebook, later on Whatsapp, Youtube. Your local advertising paper, your daily newspaper. Bus and gas station advertising. Billboards. Everything in which your products are presented to your future customer regardless of any activity.

You need to make purchasing your items as easy as possible for customers you reach. To do this, you absolutely need a very easy-to-use webshop that is also extremely easy to operate with a PC, tablet and mobile phone ... and that with standardized data. Because you don't want to maintain every article 3 times!

And here, as with new customer acquisition, a solid and easy-to-maintain web shop comes into play, with easy-to-configure landing pages. That brings us back to the backend, inventory management. The best, of course, is Navision & Business Central. And a modern, responsive (adapting itself to the target device) web shop, in the best case Shopware.

You can find both on the subpages belonging to this page for Navision / Business Central mit Shopware 5 and Navision or Business Central with Shopware 6 (This page is still under construction.).

However, this is not a sure-fire success. Your presentation needs to be chic and appealing. High quality product images, all the information a buyer needs at a glance. Additional information directly via downloadable data sheets directly from the landing page. If you cannot or do not want to offer your potential new customers this convenience, you do not need to invest any money in a Facebook or influencer campaign.

Success analysis

Now that you have opened a promising webshop - maybe with me? - it is time to think about the meaning.

Here I recommend this analytical approach:

  • How much effort did you put into setting up this shop? - Time and money need to be assessed.
  • How much coverage (not: sales!) Did you get with your shop WITH NEW CUSTOMERS? Old / existing customers do not count, they buy through every assigned shop.
  • How is the influx of new customers and sales with them developing?
    - That's really cool information!
    I have already had customers who have sold a knife set or a grill through their shop, for example. Nice but not great. The customers were more important! There were really big beasts of European business among them. High-ranking directors, company owners.
    With this foot in the door you can potentially initiate explosive follow-up business! “You bought toothpaste from us. May we make you an offer for toothpaste, shampoo and towels for your entire hotel chain? "
    But even without this additional business, the development of shop sales can be observed closely.
    Does radio advertising increase this? Did the last print campaign bring anything? Does it increase with Facebook advertising? Do the flyers or competitions included in the packages bring anything? Have I been able to convert new customers to existing customers? If these terms and activities are still "Bohemian Villages" : Here, too, I can provide advice and explanations. From over 15 years of web shop experience - from a technical and customer perspective. Not from the agency's point of view! That's a big difference. But: Everything only in connection with Business Central or Navision and Shopware from my hand.
  • What kind of running costs do your shops, e.g. Adwords, cause you. A high amount of money for a Google advertisement is evidence of poor Google optimization of your shop. Instead, get my help. Caution! I am not writing your texts to you! But I'll show you what it takes.
  • With the contribution margins, you can also include follow-up sales from new customers acquired through the shop. Because you would not have this (new) customer either if this new customer had not originally found you via your shop.

Conclusion

Do you need a webshop?

Principally yes, unless you are a One Product Show, so you have very few items with very little competition. Then a well-made website is enough for you, e.g. with WordPress.

If you need a webshop, however, you should keep in mind that it:

- is easy and easy to maintain, especially when it comes to text maintenance. If a typo in my text upset you, you will know what I mean.

- does not require constant maintenance. Stocks and prices should come directly from your inventory management system, texts, properties and images should be very easy to maintain.

The backend of web shops, regardless of whether this is Shopware, WooCommerce, Shopify, Wix.com (useless in Germany because of the name), Magento (Brrrr ...): none of this is fun there.

Simply take your beloved Navision / Business Centraland enter new articles and good texts there in seconds. Complete with images, properties, categories, product images ... everything!!

The easier this is, the more likely someone will just type in a text addition ... and thus support you with SEO.

- Actively relieves you of work. Orders from the web shop should come into your inventory management system, e.g. Business Central & Navision, completely automatically. But any other (Sage KHK SAP SAPone…) is also good.

- Makes your company look professional. Just think about eBay for the past 20 years ... Did that look modern? Fancy? Inspiring confidence?

I think ... oh well. just compare whether you prefer to shop on Amazon or on eBay.

Then you already have your answer.

Webshop? Für wen eigentlich?

Navision · Shopware · App

„Wir brauchen einen Webshop“. Oder, aus Verkäufersicht: „Sie brauchen einen Webshop“.

Das ist, so pauschal formuliert, leider seit ca. 1998 Marketinggewäsch und Verkäuferlatein.

Von Beginn des kommerziellen Internets etwa in 1995 bis ca. 1998… vielleicht auch noch so etwa bis 2002, war das durchaus richtig. Unternehmen brauchen eine Website (brauchen Sie auch heute noch). Und wenn Sie dingliche Güter oder wiederholende Dienstleistungen verkauf(t)en, auch einen Webshop.

Heute gilt das alles kaum noch etwas. Erst hat eBay ein bisschen, dann Amazon unter Jeff Bezos nicht nur den stationären Handel umgekrempelt, sondern generell das gesamte Einkaufsverhalten in vielen Teilen der Welt.

Um diese Aussage zu überprüfen, brauchen Sie nur sich selbst und Ihren Bekanntenkreis zu beobachten oder zu befragen.

Also…

Für was braucht man denn einen Webshop?

Gehen wir mal die möglichen Optionen durch.

Neukunden gewinnen

Das ist ganz sicher die Hauptaufgabe eines Webshops. Und zwar im B2B, also Geschäftskundenbeziehungen.

Warum? Ein Einkäufer (hier liegt schon der Unterschied zum Endkunden) benötigt für seinen Betriebsablauf ein bestimmtes Teil. Früher gab es dafür komplette Nachschlagewerke auf Papier (für die Jüngeren: so etwas wie ein Tablet, aber ohne Akku & Wlan) mit dem Namen „Wer liefert was“. Ein Urgestein dieser Druckwerke. In Papierform in der Bedeutungslosigkeit verschwunden, als Website mit gänzlich neuen Funktionen und Dienstleistungen aber noch immer präsent!

Aber: Wie findet man heute Lieferanten? Überlegen Sie sich einfach einmal selbst, was Sie tun wollen, wenn Sie z.B. ein Lebensmittelhandel sind und USB-Sticks mit in Ihr Sortiment aufnehmen wollen.

Oder wenn Sie ein Dachdecker sind, und jetzt eine neue Hebebühne kaufen wollen.

Oder, gerade in 2020/2021 sehr aktuell gewesen: Wenn Sie von heute auf morgen größere Mengen von Reinigungsmitteln, Atemschutz- oder Gesichtsschutzmasken oder Corona-Schnelltests kaufen müssen. Sei es für den eigenen Bedarf, sei es für Ihre Kunden (Im besten Fall: Beides!).

Was tun Sie? Sie Googlen, richtig?

Und damit haben Sie auch ihren Aufhänger.

Als Endkunde teilt sich diese Tätigkeit schon auf: Sie gehen direkt zu Amazon oder zu Idealo. Möglichweise gehen Sie auch über eine Google-Ergebnisseite zu 90% auf eine dieser beiden Seiten. Seit wenigen Jahren noch besteht auch die Möglichkeit, über Google („Google-Produktseiten-Anzeige“) direkt Produkte zu präsentieren. Was z.B. so aussehen kann:

Machen Sie ruhig einmal den Test mit einigen Ihrer Produkte!

Wenn „oben“ hinter „Ungefähr“ eine Zahl von über 10.000 steht (Bei Klobürsten: 98.600 in obigem Beispiel), dann haben Sie ein Gefühl dafür, wie unwichtig Ihr Angebot aus Sicht des Internets ist. Es tut mir leid, wenn das sehr hart und herzlos klingt, aber wir müssen den Tatsachen in’s Auge sehen.

Doch: Für spezielle Angebote ist Google immer noch Gold wert! Beweis: Sie haben meine Seite hier gefunden, vermutlich im Zusammenhang mit Navision / Business Central und Shopware.

Daher: Wenn Sie mehr als einfach nur austauschbare Produkte anbieten, so ist ein Webshop zwingend nötig, um als Produktanbieter oder gar Hersteller wahrgenommen zu werden. Insbesondere im B2B (Business To Business) Geschäftsumfeld gibt es keine Alternative zu einem Webshop, um potenzielle Kunden auf sich aufmerksam zu machen.

Allerdings muss Ihr Webshop dann auch den glücklichen Finder begeistern! Ansprechende Bilder, ausführliche Beschreibungen, technische Details, Datenblätter, Erklärungen. Der potenzielle Neukunde muss auf einen Blick erkennen, dass Ihr Produkt und Sie als Anbieter genau das sind, was er sucht!

Denn: Der nächste Anbieter ist vielleicht nur einen einzigen Mausklick entfernt! Halten Sie sich bitte immer selbst vor Augen, wie Sie selbst im Internet suchen. Sie gehen da auch nicht mit Empathie auf die einzelnen Links und sagen sich: „Och, der hat sich aber Mühe gegeben, da bestelle ich mal, obwohl ich gar nicht so genau weiß, ob das mein gesuchtes Produkt ist“.

Sie klicken stattdessen auf den nächsten Link in der Goolge-Anzeige. Und genauso emotionslos sind die anderen Millionen Internetbenutzer auch… und bestellen am Ende bei Amazon. 🙂

Für den B2C (Business To Customer = Endkunden) Bereich mit wenigen beliebig austauschbaren Massenprodukten sollte Ihr Businessplan besser nicht einzig auf einen Webshop basieren. Das wird in vielen (zu vielen) Fällen nicht profitabel werden. Tausende von Webshops werden jedes Jahr aufgemacht… und wieder gelöscht.

Und dazwischen wird viel Geld in Google Adwords gesteckt. Google ist hier eine Art Torwächter geworden, ohne den Sie im Internet unsichtbar bleiben. Und: Entweder Google mag Sie (Sie haben viel für die organische Suche = SEO (Search Engine Optimization) zu bieten. Oder Google ignoriert Sie (Sie erscheinen in Suchergebnisse ab der vierten Seite), dann sind Sie unsichtbar.

Überlegen Sie sich, ob Sie Produkte haben, mit denen Sie nachhaltig (!) Neukunden gewinnen können. In diesem Fall ist ein Webshop für Sie ein tolles Werbemittel.

Umso wichtiger ist es, dass Sie Ihren Webshop mit folgendem füttern:
– neugierig machenden Texten
– wichtigen Entscheidungsparametern (= Eigenschaften Ihrer Produkte)
– sowohl technisch wie emotional ansprechenden Produktabbildungen.

Das mögen vermutlich Ihre Kunden. Denkt Google. Und daher liebt Sie Google dafür. Das heißt: Sie bekommen eine prominente Platzierung in den Google-Suchergebnissen.

Genau hierbei unterstütze ich Sie mit einer super einfach zu bedienenden Produktdatenpflege im PIM (Product Information Management) direkt in Ihrer Navision / Business Central Oberfläche – Egal in welcher Version. Ja, auch in dem „alten“ Navision 2.01b, Navision Financials, Navision Dynamics bis zur immer noch topmodernen 2009R2 Version.

Und natürlich auch in den Navision / Business Central RTC Versionen von 2013 über Navision NAV 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 bis zur Ultramodernen Navision 2019 Spring Release Version. Derzeit gibt es noch keine Extension / AL Version, aber ich arbeite daran. Wenn Sie Interesse an einer Business Central Shopwareanbindung mit PIM haben: Sprechen Sie mich an!

Für meinen Beta-Partner biete ich sehr interessante Konditionen. Allerdings wird es nur einen Beta-Partner geben… daher: Schnell schnell! 🙂

Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier in den Unterseiten zu Shopware 5 und Shopware 6. Aber denken Sie bitte daran: Ich biete die Shopware-Integration, SEO-Beratung, Produkteinführung nur im Umfeld zu Navision / Business Central an, nicht Stand Alone und nicht für andere Warenwirtschaftssysteme.

Wenn Sie solche Produkte nicht in Ihrem Portfolio haben, reicht Ihnen vielleicht schon eine gut gemachte Website, auf der Sie Ihre interessantesten Produkte feil bieten. Und sparen Sie sich das Geld für einen Webshop.

Obwohl es gerade Anfang 2021 unglaublich großzügige Förderungen dafür gab, ist das vielleicht einfach nicht der richtige Weg für Sie.

Bestellungen von Bestandskunden erfassen (lassen)

Das war tatsächlich so ab 1998 noch ein richtig cooles Verkaufsargument: „Lassen Sie Ihre Kunden ihre Bestellung in Ihrem Shopsystem eingeben, statt selbst unleserliche Bestelllisten aus veralteten Faxgeräten abzutippen.

Und: Das funktionierte!

Inzwischen ist das Schnee von Gestern.

Dazu brauchen wir uns auch nur wieder 2 typische Kaufvorgänge aus Sicht des Käufers anzusehen. Stellen Sie sich jeweils vor, Sie sind der beschriebene Käufer.

Privatkunde

Dies ist sicherlich noch am einfachsten vorzustellen: Sie sind selbst ja auch privat ein Mensch (oder ein Google Crawler, aber der ist kein potenzieller Kunde für mich). Sie wollen „irgendetwas“ kaufen, z.B. Batterien, Mund-Nasenschutzmasken („Munaske“), eine Körperfettwaage, Wohnzimmerleuchten, Festplatten, Kugelschreiber, etc..

Beachten Sie hier das bewusste Auslassen von Toilettenpapier und Autos! Beides wird noch lange vor Ort im Edeka oder beim Autohändler gekauft werden.

Also… was machen Sie, wenn Sie etwas kaufen wollen, was Sie nicht im nächsten Supermarkt finden und was sich aber noch per Paketdienst versenden lässt?

Ich mache mal ein paar Vorschläge:
– bei Amazon bestellen
– auf eBay bestellen (evtl. über den Umweg einer Google-Suche)
– bei Idealo oder anderen Preis-Suchmaschinen recherchieren (evtl. ebenfalls über den Umweg einer Google-Suche)
– Auf einen in der Google-Suche als Anzeige markierten „Google Shopping“-Eintrag klicken.

In vielen Fällen werde ich sogar in der richtigen Reihenfolge / Gewichtung geraten haben. Wenn Sie sich selbst in einem dieser Punkte wiederfinden, haben Sie auf jeden Fall schon eine Antwort, in welche Richtung Sie investieren sollten.

Vergleichen Sie dies aber noch einmal mit Ihren geschäftlich angebotenen Produkten und versetzen Sie sich in die Rolle eines anderen Kunden. Wenn Sie hochtechnisches Hifi-Equipment, Lichttechnik oder Quad-copter („Drohnen“) anbieten, sind Sie schon nicht mehr in diesem Massenmarkt unterwegs wie bei Bier und Klobürsten.

Ganz wichtig! Shopware (und damit Navision / Business Central) hat hervorragende Schnittstellen zu Amazon, Idealo, eBay.

Das heißt: Auch wenn Sie selbst vielleicht zu dem Ergebnis kommen, dass Ihre Produkte eher nicht über einen eigenen Webshop verkauft werden, so kann doch Navision / Business Central zusammen mit Shopware zu Ihrer Cash-Cow und Ihrem Dreamteam werden!

Firmenkunde

Nun sind Sie wieder ein Kunde… Diesmal wollen Sie aber für Ihr Geschäft etwas einkaufen.

Dann müssen wir aber wieder unterscheiden:

OPTION 1

– Sie haben eine Warenwirtschaft (ERP-System, natürlich vorzugsweise Navision / Business Central 🙂 ).

In diesem Fall wollen Sie möglichst bequem bestellen. Sie erstellen in Ihrem Navision / Business Central eine Bestellvorschlagsliste, drücken auf „Bestellungen erstellen“ und der Rest soll von allein gehen. Dann ist es Ihnen egal, wie die Bestellung zu Ihrem Lieferanten kommt. Ob per EDI, per Fax oder per eMail, ist Ihnen als Einkäufer gänzlich schnuppe.

Aber: Ganz sicher werden Sie Ihre Einkaufsbestellung NICHT von Hand in einen Webshop bei Ihrem Lieferanten eintippen!

OPTION 2

-Sie haben keine Warenwirtschaft, was aus meiner Sicht sehr bedauerlich ist, aber durchaus möglich.

Barkeeper hinter der Theke, Reinigungskraft im Einkaufszentrum, Mechaniker, Fleischer oder Bäcker… Sie haben viel wichtigeres zu tun als bei einem Bedarf (und das 5x am Tag) zu einem Computer zu gehen, sich in einem Webshop einzuloggen, Ihre Artikel zu suchen, auf bestellen zu drücken…

Sie warten lieber bis der Außendienstler / Verkäufer Ihres Stammlieferanten zu Ihnen in den Betrieb kommt und diktieren ihm seinen Bedarf direkt in sein Tablet.

Oder, nötigenfalls, nehmen Sie sich abends die Papierliste von Ihrem Haus- und Hof-Lieferanten, füllen die so leidlich lesbar von Hand aus und faxen ihm das Ganze zu.

Na ja, schlimmstenfalls noch fotografieren Sie dies und senden es, ganz modern, per Whatsapp Foto zusammen mit einer kaum verständlichen Sprachnachricht mit weiteren Produkten. Soll doch Ihr Lieferant zusehen, wie er das in seine Warenwirtschaft (natürlich dann wieder Navision / Business Central…) hineinbekommt.

Sie merken schon: In beiden Fällen (Geschäftskunde hat ERP, Geschäftskunde hat kein ERP) ist ein Webshop praktisch unbrauchbar.

Der ist genial, um Neukunden zu gewinnen (siehe ersten Punkt) oder Spontankäufe zu ermöglichen (siehe nächsten Punkt). Aber für Bestandskunden ist er nutzlos. Es ist wichtig das Sie sich dieser Tastache bewusst sind/ werden!

Jedes andere Versprechen von windigen Webshop-Verkäufern ist die Luft nicht wert, mit der es ausgesprochen wird.

Hier heißen Ihre Techniken:
– Fax (Brrrr…. sowas von 90er)
– E-Mail (brrr… sowas von „Anfang des Jahrtausends“)
– EDI (OK, auch aus dem letzten Jahrtausend. Aber generell ist es total geil, wenn bereits im Computer erfasste Daten nicht neu von Hand abgetippt werden, sondern direkt von Computer zu Computer, von Warenwirtschaft zu Warenwirtschaft übertragen werden.)
APP… Ja genau: Gerade für die Handwerker unter Ihren Kunden gibt es nichts besseres! Bei Bedarf kurz das Handy aus der Tasche, Artikel aus dem eigenen Ordersatz auswählen, „Bestellen“ drücken, fertig. Handy wieder in die Hosentasche zurück.

Spontankäufe erlauben

Hier gehe ich nicht davon aus, dass der Endkunde gezielt etwas gesucht hat. Dafür ist der erste Punkt in dieser Liste zuständig.

Es geht hier darum, dass Sie selbst aktiv spontan in Ihrem -vermutlich neuen- Kunden einen Bedarf erwecken.

SIE sorgen also dafür, dass Ihr Kunde eine Flasche Rum, ein Tablet, eine Uhr oder ein Bild erstehen möchte.

Sparen Sie sich hier jede Investition in Google Addwords!

Im Prinzip können Sie sich sogar jede Arbeit von SEO-Optimierung sparen! Sie bekommen diese Spontankäufe nicht über Google, denn Google ist eine Such-Maschine, keine Vorschlag-Maschine.

Beweis gefällig? Wie oft haben Sie schon in der Google Suche auf „Gut Glück“ angeklickt? Sie wissen gar nicht, was das ist? Sehen Sie: Beweis abgeschlossen. Wenn Sie tatsächlich täglich auf diesen Knopf drücken: Stellen Sie die gleiche Frage in Ihrem Bekanntenkreis.

Wie erzielen Sie also dann diese Spontankäufe? Nicht ganz unwichtig: Sie können so ja auch wiederkehrende Kunden gewinnen! Oder auch ganz generell an interessierte Kunden geraten, denen Sie weitere Werbung zukommen lassen können! Siehe dazu auch wieder den ersten Punkt dieser Aufzählung.

Ganz einfach: Soziale Medien!

Facebook, später einmal Whatsapp, Youtube. Ihr lokales Anzeigenblatt, Ihre Tageszeitung. Bus- und Tankstellenwerbung. Plakatwände. Alles, bei denen Ihre Produkte ganz unabhängig von einer Aktivität Ihres zukünftigen Kunden diesem präsentiert wird.

So erreichten Kunden müssen Sie den Kauf Ihrer Artikel so einfach wie möglich machen. Dazu brauchen Sie unbedingt einen sehr einfach zu bedienenden Webshop, der auch noch supergut mit dem PC, dem Tablet und dem Handy zu bedienen ist… und das auch noch mit einheitlichen Daten. Denn Sie wollen ja nicht jeden Artikel 3 x pflegen!

Und hier kommt dann auch wieder, wie bei der Neukundengewinnung, ein solider und leicht zu pflegender Webshop ins Spiel, mit leicht zu konfigurierenden Landing Pages. Damit sind wir dann auch wieder beim Backend, der Warenwirtschaft. Natürlich am besten Navision / Business Central. Und einem modernen, responsiven (sich selbst an das Zielgerät anpassenden) Webshop, im besten Falle Shopware.

Beides finden Sie auf den zu dieser Seite gehörenden Unterseiten zu Navision / Business Central mit Shopware 5 und Navision / Business Central mit Shopware 6 (Diese Seite ist noch im Aufbau.).

Allerdings ist das kein Selbstläufer. Ihre Präsentation muss schick sein und ansprechend. Qualitativ hochwertige Produktabbildungen, alle Informationen die ein Käufer braucht, auf einen Blick. Zusatzinfos direkt per herunterladbaren Datenblättern direkt aus der Landing Page. Wenn Sie Ihren potenziellen Neukunden diesen Komfort nicht bieten können oder wollen, brauchen Sie auch kein Geld in eine Facebook oder Influencer-Kampagne zu stecken.

Erfolgsanalyse

Nachdem Sie nun -vielleicht ja mit mir?- einen erfolgversprechenden Webshop aufgezogen haben, wird es auch einmal Zeit, sich über den Sinn Gedanken zu machen.

Hier empfehle ich dieses analytische Vorgehen:

  • Wie viel Aufwand haben Sie in den Aufbau dieses Shops gesteckt? – Zeit und Geld sind zu bewerten.
  • Wie viel Deckung (nicht: Umsatz!) haben Sie mit Ihrem Shop BEI NEUKUNDEN gemacht? Alte/Bestandskunden zählen nicht, die kaufen über jeden zugeteilten Shop ein.
  • Wie entwickelt sich der Neukundenzustrom und der Umsatz mit diesen?
    – Das ist eine richtig coole Information!
    Ich hatte schon Kunden, die über ihren Shop z.B. ein Messerset oder einen Grill verkauft haben. Schön, aber nicht berrauschend. Wichtiger waren die Kunden! Es gab dort wirklich große Tiere der europäischen Geschäftswelt darunter. Hochrangige Geschäftsführer, Firmenbesitzer.
    Mit diesem Fuß in der Türe können Sie möglicherweise explosive Folgegeschäfte anbahnen! „Sie haben doch bei uns Zahnpasta gekauft. Dürfen wir Ihnen einmal ein Angebot für Zahnpasta, Shampoo und Handtücher für Ihre ganze Hotelkette unterbreiten?“
    Aber auch ohne dieses Zusatzgeschäft ist die Entwicklung des Shopumsatzes genau zu beobachten.
    Erhöht sich dieser durch Radiowerbung? Brachte die letzte Print-Kampagne etwas? Erhöht er sich durch Facebook-Werbung? Bringen die den Paketen beigelegten Flyer oder Gewinnspiele etwas? Habe ich Neukunden zu Bestandskunden wandeln können? Wenn diese Begriffe und Tätigkeiten noch „Böhmische Dörfer“ sind: Auch hier kann ich Ihnen beratend und erklärend zur Seite stehen. Aus über 15 Jahren Webshop-Erfahrung – aus technischer und Kundensicht. Nicht aus Agentursicht! Das ist ein großer Unterschied. Aber: Alles nur in Verbindung mit Navision / Business Central und Shopware aus meiner Hand.
  • Welche laufenden Kosten verursachen Ihnen Ihre Shops, z.B. Adwords. Eine hohe Summe für eine Google-Werbung zeugt dabei von schlechter Google-Optimierung Ihres Shops. Nehmen Sie stattdessen lieber meine Hilfe in Anspruch. Achtung! Ich schreibe Ihnen Ihre Texte nicht! Aber ich zeige Ihnen, worauf es dabei ankommt.
  • Bei den Deckungsbeiträgen dürfen Sie ruhig auch Folgeumsätze von durch den Shop gewonnenen Neukunden mit einrechnen. Denn auch diesen (Neu-)Kunden hätten Sie ja nicht, wenn dieser Neukunde Sie nicht ursprünglich über Ihren Shop gefunden hätte.

Fazit

Brauchen Sie einen Webshop?

Im Prinzip schon, außer Sie sind eine One Product Show, haben also nur sehr wenige Artikel mit sehr wenig Konkurrenz. Dann reicht Ihnen eine gut gemachte Website, z.B. mit WordPress.

Wenn Sie einen Webshop brauchen, dann sollten Sie aber daran denken, dass dieser:

– leicht und gut pflegbar ist, gerade auch was Textpflege angeht. Wenn Sie hier in meinem Text ein Tippfehler aufgeregt hat, wissen Sie, was ich meine.

– keiner ständigen Pflege bedarf. Bestände und Preise sollten direkt aus Ihrer Warenwirtschaft kommen, Texte, Eigenschaften und Bilder sollten sich sehr einfach pflegen lassen.

Das Backend von Webshops, egal ob dies Shopware, WooCommerce, Shopify, Wix.com (schon wegen des Namens in Deutschland unbrauchbar), Magento (Brrrr…) ist: Das macht dort alles keinen Spaß.

Nehmen Sie einfach Ihr geliebtes Navision / Business Central, und pflegen Sie dort in Sekunden neue Artikel und gute Texte ein. Komplett mit Bildern, Eigenschaften, Kategorien, Produktabbildungen… allem!

Je leichter dies geht, desto eher tippt mal jemand einfach so eine Textergänzung…und unterstützt Sie damit bei der SEO.

– Ihnen aktiv Arbeit abnimmt. Aufträge aus dem Webshop sollten völlig automatisch in Ihre Warenwirtschaft, z.B. Navision / Business Central kommen. Aber jede andere (Sage KHK SAP SAPone…) ist auch gut.

– Ihr Unternehmen professionell dastehen lässt. Denken Sie nur einmal an das eBay der vergangenen 20 Jahre… Sah das modern aus? Schick? Vertrauenserweckend?

Ich denke… Ach was. vergleichen Sie einfach, ob Sie lieber bei Amazon shoppen oder bei eBay.

Dann haben Sie schon Ihre Antwort.